Government of Canada
Gouvernement du Canada

What is the National Do Not Call List?

The National Do Not Call List (DNCL) gives consumers a choice about whether to receive telemarketing calls. The National DNCL Rules set out responsibilities for Canada’s telemarketers and clients of telemarketers.
As a consumer , you can choose to reduce the number of telemarketing calls you receive by registering your personal telephone number, including landline, wireless, fax or VoIP on the National DNCL. You can also check your registration, find out how to remove your number from the National DNCL, and file a complaint about telemarketing calls. Please consult our frequently asked questions section to find out more about the National DNCL.
As a telemarketer, or a client of a telemarketer , you need to be aware of your responsibilities regarding the use of the National DNCL. You can use this Web site to register your business information, obtain and buy a subscription to the National DNCL, download or query the National DNCL, and learn about subscription rates and file formats. Please consult our frequently asked questions section to find out more about the National DNCL.

Qu’est-ce que la Liste nationale de numéros de télécommunication exclus?

La Liste nationale de numéros de télécommunication exclus (LNNTE) permet au consommateur de décider s’il veut recevoir des appels de télévendeurs. Les Règles sur la LNNTE énoncent les responsabilités qui incombent aux télévendeurs canadiens et à leurs clients.
En tant que consommateur vous pouvez décider de réduire le nombre d’appels de télémarketing que vous recevez en inscrivant sur la LNNTE vos numéros de téléphone personnels, y compris de téléphone filaire, de cellulaire, de télécopieur ou de téléphonie IP. Vous pouvez également Vérifier une inscriptionapprendre comment supprimer votre numéro de la LNNTE et Plaintes au sujet d’appels de télémarketing. Pour en savoir plus sur la LNNTE, consultez la Foire aux questions pour en apprendre davantage au sujet de la LNNTE.
En tant que télévendeur, ou client d’un télévendeur vous devez connaître vos responsabilités à l’égard de l’utilisation de la LNNTE. Vous pouvez utiliser ce site Web pour inscrire vos renseignements d’affaires, obtenir et acheter un abonnement à la LNNTE, télécharger ou consulter la LNNTE et en connaître plus au sujet des tarifs d’abonnement et des formats de fichiers. Veuillez consulter notre Foire aux questions pour en apprendre davantage au sujet de la LNNTE.